Christmas in July

I love decorating my house for a season, but the ultimate for me is Christmas. I feel like Christmas decorations make a house feel alive and totally different than the rest of the year.

I’m totally that person that gets sad when they have to take down their Christmas decorations after Christmas – or January 10th – whatever :). I also may or may not put them up in November. It is a lot of work to just enjoy for one month – amIright?

So,  I’ve seen some fun Christmas in July sales online and apparently Hallmark is playing Christmas movies so I thought this post would be fun.

I’m going to share a few pictures from my  house last Christmas and some inspiration for this year. Hope you enjoy!

IMG_3159.JPG

Gigi has her own tree and I just can’t with this picture from 3.5 years ago!

IMG_0730

Christmas at Mom’s house is also magical!

IMG_3271

 

IMG_2906_edited

IMG_3071_edited

xmas mantle

My grandmother and great-grandmother always had these elves on their mantles so now I do too. I’ve added to the collection with a few new ones. It’s caused a bit of confusion with our Elf on the Shelf too!

Below there’s a bit of Pinterest pins too that I’m liking for the upcoming Christmas season.

 

Rach Parcell from Pink Peonies house last year was so beautiful! Love the 3 trees. 



I think this may be the year we splurge on Christmas sheets! ๐Ÿ˜Š




Love decorating outside too!



And lastly, a little English country christmas! 

Do you like the Christmas in July theme? Are you already thinking about holiday decorating? 

Leave a Reply

