For the Love…of Green

I pulled this picture in the spring of 2014 from Southern Living and knew I was going to paint my dining room green.

2017-01-25-2

 

We tested a few colors and ended up with Twist of Lime from Valspar. As we’ve discussed, I’m not sure it’s quite right.   It doesn’t show up great in pictures but this is a pretty true photo of the actual color.

Barcart_edited

I’ve decided to complete the room first and then truly decide. So, until then, I’m pinning all the green dining rooms and – heck! – just green rooms that did it right.

So I thought I’d share some green Pinspiration for your Monday!

This first shot is gorgeous on several levels – the gallery frames, the sideboard and the styling. From Ashley Whittaker Design.

img_2322

I couldn’t leave this post without posting some Bunny inspiration. This is her dining room in her Affair with the House house. Love the wallpaper and rich color of the dark green mantel and molding.

img_2320

Traditional Home has showcased quite a few green dining rooms.


This photo from House Beautiful is showing off the 2017 Pantone color of the year – Greenery.

Do you like green? Would you paint a room in your house a bold shade of green?

One thought on “For the Love…of Green

Leave a Reply

