For the Love of English Country

I think if I had to pick a certain traditional style – English Country would be it. If you know me in real life, you know I’m an Anglophile. I’ve always been. Ever since I watched Prince William grown up, watched Princess Diana’s funeral in 1997 and then studied at Oxford in 1999 and 2004.  I’ve lived there for a short time and it only grew my passion.

Our house growing up had English Country influences with florals and checks, Staffordshire and all of that fun pattern mixing and oriental rugs.

I also love an English garden – some are rambly and wild and some very manicured. But they are unmistakable.

I have several boards on my Pinterest devoted to this – shall we call it – obsession?

I thought I’d share some of my favorites that I’ve pinned recently.







Love that we got a peek into Kensington Palace when the Obamas visited last year.

Do you love English Country? What’s your favorite style?

 

*Images via Pinterest. Want to follow me there?

Leave a Reply

