Design Crush – Mark D. Sikes

If you follow me on Instagram, you probably knew this was coming 😊.

I love blue and white and nothing says #blueandwhiteforever like Mark D. Sikes.


His rooms are so beautiful and give off a traditional vibe but with some California flair.

His own home is amazing, as well. Have you seen the tour on YouTube? He even uses his garden area for photo shoots for his products.


Mark has a cool story – he started as a blogger too! His website, Mark D. Sikes, is as cool a blog as I have ever seen! He was a creative executive at Banana Republic and decorated his own house in California that was photographed for House Beautiful.  From there, he focused on interior design and has amazing celebrity clients, a huge Instagram following, and product lines for Herendon and many others, along with his own clothing line – even worn by Rach Parcell!

But, I first found Mark on Instgram through my love for his blue and white designs. He doesn’t just do blue and white – but he does it the best, I think!

My friend, Elizabeth from Blue and White Home, did a great post yesterday on the linens used in the below picture. It’s definitely one of my favorite rooms of his!

I thought I would share some of my favorite rooms of his. Enjoy!!









Leave a Reply

