Dream Living Room

It’s always fun to dream…don’t you think? I thought it would be fun to think about what my dream living room would look like.

I went into the design with a blank slate and a blank checkbook (since this is a dream – hahaha) and was surprised with what I came up with. Hope you like it :).

2017-05-28 (8)

1.//2.//3.//4.//5.//6.//7.//8.//9.//10.//11.//12.//

I started building  my room with a gorgeous sofa from Arhaus. Hubby has always wanted a chaise lounge sofa so I made sure to give him one. Next, I put some of that gorgeous abstract art that I posted about earlier this week. If you’re looking to update your living room, definitely start with the Arhaus living room page and go from there! Their rooms will give you some great inspiration to start planning! 

Love the ottomans, as well from Arhaus! Their Outerbanks collection (along with their other upholstered items) is made in North Carolina, using wood certified by the Sustainable Forestry Initiative.

Next, the bone inlay side tables, also from Arhaus are amazing! I’ve always wanted one of those pieces so I went for it!

The pillows and rug are from Ballard, along with the pineapple sconces.

That killer oyster chandelier is also Ballard. How coastal chic is that?

I finished off this side of the room with some traditional wingback chairs with modern navy/white stripe upholstery from One Kings Lane. And the garden stool is perfect for a drink or magazine.  The cute dog bed looks like it’s no longer available but I bet I could find a similar one on Etsy.

2017-05-28 (3)

13.//14.//15.//16.//17.//18.//19.//20.//

The other side of the room is framed by a window. I went with a cool waterfall Lucite table and a reverse navy/white for the roman shade hung with brass hardware.

The bust is pretty cool. Erin Gates puts jewelry on hers. Maybe she needs a fun necklace or a Santa hat at Christmas? A few styling pieces and the room is complete.  A fun rug underneath completes the look. You could also style this as a bar for a gathering with friends. So many choices with this look!

This was a really fun project to do and got me thinking more about my style. I’m still definitely Traditional but I think its fun to pattern mix and throw in some cool art and lucite to really shake things up. Every piece has traditional elements and is styled around an open room with conversation groupings at the sofa and the wingback chairs. I can imagine myself  grabbing a drink at the lucite bar and kicking back on the chaise lounge with those awesome buffalo check and pom pom pillows!

I used all items that you could buy yourself, no to-the-trade items, so I feel like this look could be accomplished at any budget. Maybe that would be a fun part two? πŸ™‚

How would you design your dream living room?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Dream Living Room

Leave a Reply

