Collections

I’ve read that designers always say : Don’t make somebody a collector if they aren’t.

But, I am most definitely a collector. My mom and grandmother started collecting demitasse for me when I was young.



In college and law school, I collected salt and pepper shakers (and still do).


And in my married life, I started collecting Chinese export porcelain – mostly Blue Canton – since that is my favorite.

Collections in your house are fun for you to look at and remember a special purchase or a person who gave you the item. I think they are also a fun connection point for guests who come into your home. It adds a bit of decorative personality to your home and tells them something about you.

I also can’t forget about books! I am most definitely a collector of books to decorate with and to read!


Do you have any collections? Or wish you did?

Leave a Reply

