Bedroom Update

I made a little update this week to my bedroom and thought I would share. I went into detail and inspiration in this post. I have a space issue with the way the headboard is centered on the wall and was feeling frustrated that I didn’t have a bedside table.


I found this mirrored table at HomeGoods in Wilmington, NC  this past week, while we were vacationing at the beach in North Carolina. It was $59.99, which I thought was a great price. It has a mirror top and is open on the bottom, with bronze metal frame.

At first, I thought I could get some mirror cut for the bottom as well but I’m liking the look of the books on the floor. I may ultimately do that to get some more stable storage, but for now, I think it works.


I always love adding books – so I may have gone a bit book crazy!

I took a stab at styling it with some oleander from my yard, a picture of Gigi, my favorite design books, and a candle from Target. This is a pineapple coconut candle and it smells amazing!

I also put a few books down below that I’m currently reading but was really just going to for a dark color scheme on the bottom.

This is what it looks like now, styled and pretty. In a few hours, when the preschooler comes home and I’m watching YouTube tonight it’ll look a bit different with stickers, crayons, water and probably my phone. #reallife.

What do you think? I’m now looking for a bronzy mirrored piece for the other side.

I also really like my faux-Ballard mirror on the table above the current bedside table. I don’t know if I should try to find something more narrow and like it for my side?


Next, is removing the outlet near the headboard and adding in some sconces for a reading light.

And just when you thought I couldn’t fill up an entire post talking about a table – I did! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

