Gallery Wall Pinspiration

Like many of you, when I’m looking for pictures of an idea I want to create in my home, I head to Pinterest first. I also look through magazine and design books but Pinterest is a seemingly endless   places for ideas! One of the projects I’ve been thinking about is the gallery wall on my staircase. It’s an odd shape with the landing. 


Currently, I have one row of photos on each of the walls. The gallery wall in my old house was only one wall up the stairs and, I think, easier to style. Like this one from Erin Gates’s house!


If I can find a picture of it, I’ll edit this post and add it!

I also only have black frames with white mats. But I love the look of maybe adding some white/wood and/or gold frames too. I also really like the idea of framing children’s art. I have lots of frames stores so it seems like this could be a big add with little cost! My favorite kind! πŸ™‚

I’ll keep you updated!

Here’s some of the looks I’ve been pinning! All images via Pinterest. 





Do you have an amazing gallery wall or have you saved one that you love? Leave me the link below in the comments. I’d love to check it out! Happy Monday! 

3 thoughts on “Gallery Wall Pinspiration

  1. Love these inspiration photos — I’ve always loved Erin Gate’s staircase! We have a gallery wall in our living room ( here’s a picture I posted on Insta: https://www.instagram.com/p/BR_8ankgS9W/ ) Also, if you are going for a family photo type of gallery wall, I did one in the hallway outside our kids’ rooms. I used all white frames from Pottery Barn with some little sunburst mirrors mixed in to break it up. Every year, I add a new picture of the kids as they grow older — we’re starting to run out of room on the wall and have started going above the doorways! πŸ™‚ I look forward to seeing how your gallery wall turns out!
    -Elizabeth

    Like

Leave a Reply

