Ballard Love

I really love Ballard Designs. I think they have so much style for being an easy, not-to-the-trade place where you can get really high style items for your house. They are definitely not the cheapest, but they do have sales and you know the items you are getting are quality.

I also may or may not hoard Ballard catalogs to look back on for ideas.Β  Is that embarrassing? πŸ™‚ I think they put things together well and of course, they work with my fav – Bunny !


The things that I think they do the best are: stools/ottomans/benches, light fixtures &sconces, rugs, and then the bigger furniture – if you can afford it :).

A lot of designers use them too and not just the ones that do collaborations/products with them. They use them as a place to get good basics that have a custom look but are easy to order, measurements are supplied, and come in tons of fabrics.

Here’s some of my favorite new items they have.

This bench would look great in a foyer.

T_WithoutZoom.jpg

Love this stool and it comes in many fabrics. And I have long drooled over their x benches, with or without nailheads. I’m also trying to con my husband into making something similar. I think he could do it!

The twisted metal on these lanterns is a great update.

T_WithoutZoomcarriage lantern

These two mirrors are lovely. I’d like either. I’d put the white one in my bathroom.

I love this rug in cream. And if they did the antelope in a grey colorway – I’m first in line.

I think this sconce hasΒ a Dunes and Duchess look but for way less!

T_WithoutZoomsconce

And I love this candle sconce – I want to use them in my hallway upstairs.

T_WithoutZoomcansconce

I think these are amazing for a chinoiserie look.

T_WithoutZoomchin.jpg

Also -did you know that they have a podcast? I’ve really enjoyed it and have been listening to episodes while I’m cleaning the house or doing yard work. I was totally excited over their Erin Gates episode and the Suzanne Kasler one was great too. You should check it out!

I might even write to them about my curtain dilemmas!

Do you love Ballard? Is there a favorite mass retailer that you love more that I need to know about?

3 thoughts on “Ballard Love

  1. Pingback: What’s New & What’s on Sale | Snee Farm Charm

  2. Pingback: Dream Living Room | Snee Farm Charm

  3. Pingback: Miles Redd for Ballard | Snee Farm Charm

Leave a Reply

