Above the Couch…

When we got our new living room sideboard, I knew I wanted to move the lowcountry “swamp” picture from over the coach to over the sideboard and I think it looks great there!


But now, the space above the couch is bare. I have a few ideas for what I want to do – most of them being some type of grid.


I really love these inspiration photos from Mrs. Howard (Phoebe Howard).



I already have a mirror over the mantel so I don’t feel like another mirror would work there.

I looked over the gallery at the Ballard Blog/Design website How to Decorate and I liked these photos too. I thought about trying to paint one of these diptych canvases. I really like the idea of the coral and think because I live near the beach I can pull that off year round – maybe? πŸ™‚

I really loved the asymmetrical grouping here too from How to Decorate.

ballard living2

What do you think? What is above your couch?

Leave a Reply

