Gigi’s Room Tour

Gigi’s room was the 1st room that we prioritized when we moved two years ago. It looked a bit different since she was a baby (barely 1). We duplicated her nursery color and re-used most of the furniture (changing table, crib, glider, etc.).

I’ll share her original nursery with you soon but today we’re focusing on her big girl room!

When Gigi turned 3, we decided she needed to move to a big girl bed. I know there are different philosophies on that but this is what worked for us. She never climbed out of her crib and she loved it. I also think it was not a coincidence that she has never gotten out of her big girl bed :).


This bed was my aunt’s from when she was little and I slept in it too.


The dresser was in my room as a child. It had gold painted edges which I didn’t re-do when we painted it BM Decorator’s White.  I did paint the pulls Valspar’s Brilliant Gold.


My mom had saved this idea from a magazine from a long time ago where you put a teapot on sconces on either side of the mirror.

I got these curtains and rod from  Ikea. I painted the rod with Valspar’s Brilliant Gold.


I also painted this little ballerina girl for Gigi. My mom bought her the painting below it from a local painter in our hometown. She is clearly a better people painter than I am :)-but I painted it with love for Gigi so I’m keeping it!
 

I really love the Pillowfort line at Target so I got some of their bins for toys. We have waaaay too many stuffed animals in this room.

I’m almost finished with my Ikea Latt table makeover so I set up a little tea party for her after school! I’ll post another photo once it’s done! 


I recovered her laundry basket with her new dotty Dalmatian fabric that matches the pillow.

The “Now I lay me” prayer needlepoint was in my mom’s room and my room as a child and now it is in Gigi’s. It was needlepointed by my Great Grandmother, Meme and I love that Gigi gets to have it in her room too.


I also made her a littl reading nook with some Ikea mosquito netting. Hopefully, she’ll enjoy reading in her little nook. 


And the last bit is how we organize bows – on a sparkly ribbon and a Beaufort Bonnet :). 

That’s her room! She loves it and I’m happy we could reuse things from her nursery as well as from my childhood room! 

One thought on “Gigi’s Room Tour

  1. Pingback: Guest Room Inspiration | Snee Farm Charm

Leave a Reply

