A Tale of Two Foyers & Inspiration

My friend has a beautiful newly built house – that I’ve yet to see in person – gotta get on that. ๐Ÿ™‚ She asked me for advice about her foyer area and sent some pictures of the space.

I decided to try to draw what I think would work there- knowing the things she likes. I am not professing to be a fancy artist or technical drafter – but I think it conveys my idea.


I’ve also posted below some of my favorite foyers from Pinterest. I have an entire board devoted to this subject – it’s safe to say its one of my favorite rooms in any house!
 


My other friend just bought a lovely Arts and Crafts-style house with amazing woodwork and a cool foyer. Her style is a bit different from mine so it was fun to think up some ideas for her too! Here’s my rendering for her space  and some options for her.





What is your favorite room in a house? Do you love a foyer too?

Leave a Reply

